Essam Sharaf: Egypt new cabinet sworn in

Egypt (CAIRO) – Egypt’s Prime Minister Dr. Essam Sharaf and members of his cabinet have been sworn in in-front-of President of the Supreme Council of the Armed Forces and Minister of Defense Field Marshal Hussein Tantawi here on Monday, one day after Dr. Sharaf announced the set-up of the cabinet.

The line-up is as follows:
Deputy Prime Minister Dr. Yahya Al-Jamal,

Minister of State for Military Production Dr. Sayyed Meshaal,

Minister of Electricity and Energy Dr. Hassan Younes,

Minister of Planning and International Cooperation Fayza Abulnaja,

Minister of State for Environment Affairs Majed George,

Minister of Local Development Mohsen Al-No’mani,

Minister of Housing, Utilities and Urban Development Dr. Mohammad Fatehi El-Barad’ei,

Minister of Awqaf Dr. Abdullah Al-Husseini,

Minister of Finance Dr. Samir Radhwan,

Minister of Civil Aviation Ibrahim Manna’,

Minister of Transport Atef Abdulhamid Mustafa,

Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Dr. Hussein Al-Atfi,

Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation Dr. Ayman Farid Abu Hadid,

Minister of Higher Education, Scientific Research and Technology Dr. Amr Ezzat Salama,

Minister of Education Dr. Ahmad Jamal-Eddin Moussa,

Minister of Communication and Information Technology Dr. Majed Othman,

Minister of Health and Population Dr. Ashraf Hatem,

Minister of Solidarity and Social Justice Dr. Joudah Abdulkhaleq,

Minister of Industry and Foreign Trade Dr. Samir Al-Sayyad,

Minister of Tourism Munir Fakhri Abdulnour,

Minister of Justice, Justice Mohammad Abdulaziz Al-Jendi,

Minister of Interior Maj.-Gen Mansour Al-Issawy,

Minister of Foreign Affairs Dr. Nabil Al-Araby,

Minister of Manpower and Immigration Dr. Ahmad Hassan Al-Bora’ei,

Minister of Culture Emad Abu Ghazi,

Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Mohammad Abdullah Ghorab.

Global Arab Network

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.